Not connected, Your IP: 3.144.124.232
Sign in to follow this  
psytubby

how to connect ps3 to vpn?

I'm sorry if it has been asked before already. I am still a noob with this vpn stuff.

I would like to hook my ps3 to vpn but with no luck. I googled it but its still confusing.

What should I do? I am falling asleep and losing concentration so will check this post later.

Any appreciated! Thanks!

I'm sorry if it has been asked before already. I am still a noob with this vpn stuff.

I would like to hook my ps3 to vpn but with no luck. I googled it but its still confusing.

What should I do? I am falling asleep and losing concentration so will check this post later.

Any appreciated! Thanks!

Hello!

As far as we know OpenVPN can't run on a PS3. Therefore you need a gateway, like a DD-WRT router or a computer which connects to AirVPN and shares the connection with the PS3.

For additional instructions about the latter case, can you please tell us the OS of the computer which might share the connection?

Kind regards

thank you for the reply!

my computer's os is vista. my router is an old one so there is no vpn tabs as I have seen on some screen shots when googled about it.

thank you for the reply!

my computer's os is vista. my router is an old one so there is no vpn tabs as I have seen on some screen shots when googled about it.

Hello!

We suggest the following solution. Please note that it will work only if you have at least two physical network interfaces in your computer. The PS3 will need to use a LAN cable, so if you have just one LAN card you can anyway connect your computer to your router via your WiFi card, if available.

This solution is suitable for Windows 7 and any other Windows system supporting ICS (Internet Connection Sharing) as well. It will work also with XBox consoles and in general with any other device with similar or higher networking abilities.

1) Configure the PS3 IP networking.