Not connected, Your IP: 3.144.116.159
Sign in to follow this  
krys109uk

Trouble getting started (connection fail)

Hello, I have just signed up. I am not tech savvy; I do not understand many of the terms used.

I have WindowsXP Pro operating system & have internet via a Verizon mobile USB card plugged into a wireless router.

I downloaded the AirVPN client using the link for WindowsXP/Vista 32Bit. Logged on just fine; selected a server & clicked connect....it failed. I tried a variety of other servers; all fail to connect. At one point I had two red screens on the right hand side of the task bar which said they were OpenVPN GUI. I don't know what that was about. As red screens usually mean not connected, I right clicked & 'quit' that then tried logging on again. The red screens did not come back but it still failed to connect.

Sorry, I really don't have a clue what I am doing. Please will someone help me to get this up & running?

Thanks

I subscribed today but cannot connect. I don't know much about computers. I downloaded fom the WindowsXP/Vista/7 32Bit option & followed the instructions but cannot connect to any server (I tried several). I got some errors from the OpenVPN installtion.

Please can anyone help?

Thanks

Hello, I have just signed up. I am not tech savvy; I do not understand many of the terms used.

I have WindowsXP Pro operating system & have internet via a Verizon mobile USB card plugged into a wireless router.

I downloaded the AirVPN client using the link for WindowsXP/Vista 32Bit. Logged on just fine; selected a server & clicked connect....it failed. I tried a variety of other servers; all fail to connect. At one point I had two red screens on the right hand side of the task bar which said they were OpenVPN GUI. I don't know what that was about. As red screens usually mean not connected, I right clicked & 'quit' that then tried logging on again. The red screens did not come back but it still failed to connect.