Not connected, Your IP: 3.145.178.240
Sign in to follow this  
weeeedA31

Combination of AirVPN with JonDo(Fox) and Proxifie

Hello,

I am new to this stuff and have plenty of problems and questions.

I want to maximise my security and this is why I decided to use AirVPN and JonDo at the same time.

I connect to AirVPN first and from there I connect to JonDo. That means, that AirVPN can see my real IP, but does not know what I am doing, because I surf through JonDo. Right?! Would it work viceversa as well and what are the advantages?

Now I want to use Java and JavaScript as well and I have read that using them people might be able to see my real IP. How do I combinate this? Since I connect to the website do I only need to configurate it for JonDo? Anyway, i tried it for AirVPN, only using this, but it does not work. I add a new Proxy Server where I copy the informations I find under preferences of the AirVPN Software (Server Adress = AirVPN Host, Port = Port and I choose Socks 5?!) and i get this error:

Could not connect to 127.0.0.1:9050

No connection could be made because the target computer actively refused it.

Check your network connection and make sure that the proxy server address and port are correct.

Also the error may indicate that the proxy server is down.

And anyway, what is the difference between None, Http and Socks under the AirVPN settings.

Please help me, I am still so confused...

Hello,

I am new to this stuff and have plenty of problems and questions.

I want to maximise my security and this is why I decided to use AirVPN and JonDo at the same time.

I connect to AirVPN first and from there I connect to JonDo. That means, that AirVPN can see my real IP, but does not know what I am doing, because I surf through JonDo. Right?! Would it work viceversa as well and what are the advantages?

Hello!