Not connected, Your IP: 18.191.174.168

I've been using CactusVPN for two years now, and decided that I would look around at my options.  Currently I have a request in to trial AirVPN, which I'm sure is just postponing my inevitable subscription as I really like what I am reading in these forums, across the website(s), and the "air"/community of AirVPN.

I'm realizing that I had some pretty good tunnel vision, as these forums and my search for alternate VPN's have shown me; that there are many more things to consider besides a "kill switch" for your P2P client on a VPN... so I'm looking forward to educating myself as time goes by and asking questions here as I get more interested in my privacy, and other important topics.

CactusVPN did deliver a product that I felt served me well for my purposes at the time.  Their client was pretty minimalistic, their countries/servers were small, but connections were quite good, and I often hit my 25Mb bandwidth capacity.

I never new about nor checked for IP/DNS Leaks, so I can't comment on that.

I also didn't have much of a relationship with them either except for paying my annual subscription.  No community per say, nor did they go out of their way to engage me.

If you like closing your eyes and look at a VPN subscription like a black box, use a client with a few settings (and a kill switch), and only want your part to involve handing over some cash annually to keep the "party" going... CactusVPN won't disappoint.

I guess you could say that I wanted more.

While trialing Air VPN today, I had IPLeak running.  At one point I wanted a comparison back to the CactusVPN client and was surprised to see an IPv6 address listed after the IP/Port in the Torrent Address detection under CactusVPN's watch (the only protection they had to enable was DNS Leak).

I don't know enough to know how bad or not that ready is, but I can say that: