Not connected, Your IP: 3.142.96.146
Elvenstar

Is the beta stable and worth it or should I just stay on 2.10 ?

Hi everyone,

I've been using AirVPN for a couple of months now and I've been thinking about switching to beta 2.11 version because I like having the latest version of anything even if it's in beta and if it can help you guys make the software better that's great too.

But since it's a beta I'm a bit concerned about the stability...Is there a big chance that the software will crash or that the network lock will fail ? I do not mind if it sometimes disconnects as long as the network lock stands strong.

Also small stupidly obvious question I guess but I might as well ask it : is every protocol in Eddie encrypted ? I am using SSL tunnel to be completely sure right now (university network, don't want them to know nor block what I'm doing) but it's quite a bit slower than if I just leave it on automatic.

Thank you

Hello!

I use the Beta everyday and I can't distinguish between the Beta and the Stable version, in terms of stability. In other words, it's just fine. Besides, you can always roll back to the Stable. The university doesn't know what you're doing anyway, if you don't use SSL. With SSL it may just be harder to block you and to know that you're using a VPN.

Moderators do not speak on behalf of AirVPN. Only the Official Staff account does. Please also do not run Tor Exit Servers behind AirVPN, thank you.
Did you make a guide or how-to for something? Then contact me to get it listed in my new user guide's Guides Section, so that the community can find it more easily.

Many users have no problem with Experimental and if you are using Windows, you would want to use Experimental if you have no issues with it as it has better compatibility for various anti-virus software, etc.