Not connected, Your IP: 18.188.10.246
mrblurayman

JUST 3 QUESTIONS RE:NETWORK LOCK ETC

Hi instead of me sending e-mails ill just post here do forgive my spelling I am a total NEWBIE..

(1) Activate Network Lock is this like a kind of kill switch ?

(2) Also doe this stop DNS LEAK'S ?  if I do a DNS leak and find 2 servers how do I fix that link ?

(3) I installed AirVpn  is there any way to make desktop icon of AirVpn ? so I can load it faster ?

Thank you.

Only reason I came back is cause of the Activate Network Lock which u never had before but I did find your speeds very fast and good thank you.

if you lose your connection to the VPN server you are connected to the Netowrk lock will instantly shutdown ALL internet connectivity.

Hi!

Just a clarification which is extremely important. This is not how Network Lock works. It would be catastrophic if Network Lock worked in that way!

Network Lock is a set of firewall rules to prevent any leak. It does not matter whether the connection to the VPN is working or not, whether the traffic is tunneled or not, the firewall rules are the same.

This is vital, otherwise it would be impossible to prevent a leak while the traffic is properly tunneled, it would be impossible to prevent leaks in case VPN connection went down undetected. it would be impossible to prevent leaks from programs binding unexpectedly to your physical network card. Such problems affect kill switches and they are some of the reasons (there are additional, important reasons too) for which kill switches do not deserve any consideration.

See also https://airvpn.org/faq/software_lock

Kind regards

2) The network lock does not stop DNS leaks. The AirVPN client "Eddie" has features within it to to this. WIth the AirVPN client open, click "preferences" --> "advanced"-->"DNS" that's where you will find the DNS settings. However, be sure to go to IPleak.net to check and see if you are leaking DNS requests.