Jump to content


Photo

Client reseting blacklist countries

client log blacklist countries

  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 greenmi

greenmi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 11 January 2019 - 10:43 AM

I'm using the latest client on Win 7 for quite some time now, but never had a need to blacklist some country, so I'm not sure did this work before.

 

Anyway, whenever I blacklist Netherlands as a country, it stays blacklisted until I turn off the PC. As soon as I turn it on, start Eddie, it connects to Netherlands, even that I blacklisted it in the previous session. I check the countries tab and indeed, it's not blacklisted anymore. Shouldn't the client have some log file to save the desired settings for blacklist/whitelist?

 

How to solve this issue? I want Netherlands to stay blacklisted.



#2 Staff

Staff

    Advanced Member

  • Staff
  • PipPipPip
  • 7862 posts

Posted 11 January 2019 - 11:18 AM

Hello!

 

That's an unexpected behavior. Can you please test:

 

  • blacklist a country
  • select "Exit" menu item
  • restart Eddie

 

and verify whether the country has remained black listed or not?

 

Kind regards



#3 greenmi

greenmi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 11 January 2019 - 11:43 AM

Hi!

 

Yes, once I restart the client in the current session ie. I blacklist the country and restart the client, the country stays blacklisted, but once I restart the PC, the country doesn't have a blacklist tag (X mark) next to it.

 

It's a bit strange, since I don't have any kind of software which would flush/delete the files before windows shutdown or on startup. I don't use any AV software either.



#4 Staff

Staff

    Advanced Member

  • Staff
  • PipPipPip
  • 7862 posts

Posted 11 January 2019 - 01:08 PM

Hello!

 

Do you close Eddie properly before you shut down the system?

 

Kind regards



#5 greenmi

greenmi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 11 January 2019 - 02:26 PM

Yes, I right click on the icon in the system tray and click on Exit.



#6 Staff

Staff

    Advanced Member

  • Staff
  • PipPipPip
  • 7862 posts

Posted 12 January 2019 - 10:49 AM

Hello!

 

Thank you. It sounds like a  bug. Are you running version 2.16.3 or 2.17 beta?

 

Kind regards



#7 Gaechka

Gaechka

    Advanced Member

  • Members2
  • PipPipPip
  • 45 posts

Posted 21 January 2019 - 06:48 PM

I have the same issue in Linux - servers blacklist resets. That's why I'm still using 2.16.3... it works without this problem.







Similar Topics Collapse


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Servers online. Online Sessions: 15491 - BW: 61512 Mbit/sYour IP: 52.201.27.211Guest Access.