• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 CeleryMan

CeleryMan

• Members2
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 11 December 2018 - 11:54 PM

Hello, this is my first time posting here. Whenever I try to connect to Eddie, the software seems to be stuck in a loop, with an error message appearing in my Windows Explorer saying "netsh command failed". This happens continually with no connection in the client software happening.

Here are my logs:

Spoiler

If anyone knows what is happening from looking at these logs

#2 LZ1

LZ1

It's nice to be nice to nice people

• Moderators
  • 1950 posts

Posted 12 December 2018 - 01:22 AM

Hello!

Could you please try re-installing? Remembering to install all the drivers as prompted.

You could even try the experimental client then. Instructions in my signature.

Let us know how you get on :).

Hi there, are you new to AirVPN? Many of your questions are already answered in this guide. Its Guides Section has guides on Linux/Torrenting/Blocked sites & many other topics too.
Moderators do not speak on behalf of AirVPN. Only the Official Staff account does. Please read the First Questions section in the link above for more details, thank you.
Did you make a guide or how-to for something? Then contact me to get it listed in my new user guide's Guides Section, so that the community can find it more easily.

Tired of Windows? Why Linux Is Better.

#3 CeleryMan

CeleryMan

• Members2
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 14 December 2018 - 01:51 AM

I tried uninstalling it to being the reinstalling process. However, after running the uninstaller, and then re-installing after downloading the installer from this website, the folder that gets created shows the same Eddie-UI client, last modified 3 months ago upon my inital installation. How do I remedy this problem to uninstall and re-install properly?