Not connected, Your IP: 18.218.254.122
Yasuda

Can games bypass the VPN if I want?

I’d just like to say that I’m rather new to VPN’s (Having been pushed into it since the UK government keeps stepping on the rights of the public). I have an issue where gaming is involved and if it’s possible to allow selective applications to bypass the VPN and just use my own ISP. I would also love to keep my network lock enabled if possible.  

Yasuda~

Hello!

Sometimes you only need to forward a couple of ports for it to work - which you can search individually for each game. Other times, you just need to find the right server. I find that I actually get a BETTER ping playing through AirVPN, which is hilarious! So just make sure you're using UDP, which you are as a default and try out different servers - they don't have to be close to you, to be the best. It wasn't clear whether or not you were actually experiencing problems. As for other applications, you can use the routes tab to bypass. But it's not always possible, when many IPs are involved. Thus we have guides around here for "split-tunneling", wherein the VPN connection is only used in certain specific instances.

Welcome to AirVPN! Maybe something positive came of those surveillance laws after all

Moderators do not speak on behalf of AirVPN. Only the Official Staff account does. Please also do not run Tor Exit Servers behind AirVPN, thank you.
Did you make a guide or how-to for something? Then contact me to get it listed in my new user guide's Guides Section, so that the community can find it more easily.