Not connected, Your IP: 3.133.121.160
james100

Current way of forcing all traffic through VPN

Hi,

I've been using AirVpn for years even though I am not very technical, and its fantastic.

I always like to force all traffic through the VPN.

For this I have been using Comodo firewall with AIrVpn for about 4 years I guess.

I have just got a new computer though and downloaded Eddie client.

What is the current best way to make sure that no traffic can go over my normal IP address?

thanks

I don't understand why the answer isn't obviously the network lock.

Hi,

the only issue is that I used to have to have some detailed rules put into Comodo which would shut down traffic outside of the vpn.

Will pressing the network lock button be as secure as Comodo? I really don't want to risk any traffic going out over my IP address obviously.

I've read things on this forum that I shouldn't use Comodo with the network lock as they would conflict, etc. So I just wondered if there was a latest post which would explain clearly the best set up to ensure there are no leaks if the VPN drops.

thanks

I don't understand why the answer isn't obviously the network lock.

Hi,

the only issue is that I used to have to have some detailed rules put into Comodo which would shut down traffic outside of the vpn.

Will pressing the network lock button be as secure as Comodo? I really don't want to risk any traffic going out over my IP address obviously.

I've read things on this forum that I shouldn't use Comodo with the network lock as they would conflict, etc. So I just wondered if there was a latest post which would explain clearly the best set up to ensure there are no leaks if the VPN drops.

thanks