Not connected, Your IP: 18.117.142.128
Crewman6639

Review after 6+ Months

I have been using the service for 6+ months. Switched over from Mullvad due to needing port forwarding support.

Speed: I get around 50% - 75% of my wired speeds when using AirVPN. I switch between 3 different servers located closest to where I live. I can't say objectively whether this is good or not but for my purposes I am happy with these results.

Reliability: I very rarely have any issues when using AirVPN. Every once and a while I will have to switch to a different server. Recently though reddit seems to be partially blocking VPNs (forced to use old.reddit) which is an annoyance but it does not seem to be an issue with AirVPN.

Eddie Client: Was not reliable. Half of my devices would not recognize the client and there always seemed to be issues with having the Eddie client reliably startup on boot. It has been months since I have tried it again but since the Wireguard client "just works" it is hard to find a reason to use Eddie.

Features: Really love the client area and being able to add blocklists, manage ports, etc. This has been great!

Concerns: Lack of audits. I have asked on the forums but still have never received an answer that justified not getting annual audits from a respectable company such as Cure53. If there was anything that would prompt me to switch its this. A privacy focused VPN should welcome annual audits of its security at the very least, if not its entire infrastructure. Its the one major difference between AirVPN and its peers (IVPN, Mullvad, Proton). 

Conclusion: Overall I am very happy with the service and I just recently extended my subscription. I do hope AirVPN will change its stance on audits.