Not connected, Your IP: 3.138.113.188

Hello.
New user here. (not a complete noob but no expert).
Joined to get some decent torrent speeds and this VPN is highly recommended.
I am with Virgin Fibre, and am getting 100Mbps download connected to Betelgeuse UK server.
I have gone to the client area and opened a TCP/UDP port as stated. Green check there and success through canyouseemee.org.
Used 2 clients, Utorrent and Qbittorrent. I think I have them setup correctly (see below).
However speeds still incredibly slow. Am I doing something wrong? Thanks in advance.

torrent.jpg

What are the connection settings, like max connections and max upload slots? And bandwidth settings as well?

NOT AN AIRVPN TEAM MEMBER. USE TICKETS FOR PROFESSIONAL SUPPORT.

LZ1's New User Guide to AirVPN « Plenty of stuff for advanced users, too!

Want to contact me directly? All relevant methods are on my About me page.

Hi, maybe there is a small misunderstanding. It seems, you want to use a VPN for more speed. Thats not possible (as long as your provider isnt blocking P2P and antiP2P functions doesnt help of course). Could you give us more information with the connection or are the tests good, but just the speed is slow?

So, if the port forwarding works fine and the tests are positive, you need other people to upload. Example: If the file has only 1 source with 100% (the worst situation) and if his upload is used already, your have to wait or only get a small amount of his upload. No VPN or other stuff can change that.

A lot of people use VPN for comfort options, anonymity or against technical issues like the IPv4 problem with a lot internet providers. AirVPN is the only Service, which works for me for port forwarding at the moment. My ISP uses tunnelled IPs for the customers, so no high ID for emule possible or green results for torrent.

Hi. Thanks for the replies all. The speeds are great now. Not sure why as I did not change anything else.