Jump to content
Not connected, Your IP: 54.161.31.247
Sign in to follow this  
RockyMountains

Deleted/Blacklisted Three Servers in Eddie. How can I get them back?

Recommended Posts

When using the Eddie Client for the first time, I somehow managed to delete or remove a server from a country's list of servers.

When right-clicking on a server in the server list, you would get an option to click a red X for blacklisting a server. Clicking this X, removes the server from the server list permanently.

I also did this with two other servers from two other countries. They disappeared too!

Clicking the refresh button does not bring back the servers. I have also tried to uninstall and reinstall Eddie. The servers are still gone!

 

Right-clicking on a server also gives you an option to white-list a server, it would then end up on a shortlist. It can then be brought back again to the "full" server list by right-clicking on it and clicking undefined.

What all this means regarding white-listing, blacklisting and undefining servers are confusing to me.

 

Does anyone have this problem too, loosing servers due to blacklisting them and not being able to get them back?

 

I would like to get back the three servers that I managed to permanently delete.

 

In my humble opinion, a user should not be able to accidentally and permanently delete servers from the software client!

 

UPDATE:

 

I found the answers to the questions above. This has been asked here in the forum in May 2017 in the thread:

 

How do I view blacklisted servers so that I can remove "undo" a server I blacklisted?

 

The answer to how to bring back a blacklisted server is to check the box on the bottom left in the server list "Show All", and then right-click on the specified server and clicking undefined.

 

For the other questions I think I understand them now.

 

* White-listing a server would put the server on a short list for better overview of servers that you're interested in using.

* Blacklisting would hide a server from the main server list.

* Undefining a server in the whitelist would move a server from the whitelist back to the main server list.

 

Concluding remark:

 

I am happy with Eddie so far. The fact that it informed me that IPv6 would be disabled to prevent IPv6 leaks the first time I used the client was a welcome and positive surprise.

Share this post


Link to post

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
  • Security Check
    Play CAPTCHA Audio
    Refresh Image
Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...