Not connected, Your IP: 18.191.44.23
Sign in to follow this  
ceilingcat95

ANSWERED Problems with Vuze and AirVpn. Repeated connection drops.

Hello. I'm a customer on trial and this is my first time venturing into the world of VPNs. I mean it when I say I'm very new to all of this. The first few day using this VPN I was pleased by how my IP was blocked (wee magic), but the DNS leak was pretty disappointing. So after a few minutes of google I came across this http://www.techfleece.com/2012/12/30/how-to-fix-a-dns-leak-when-connected-to-your-vpn/ and it solved the problem completely.

So afterward I tried to use Vuze to download 2 YIFY movie torrents. Everything was great, the speed loss was negligible, except that the connection drops gradually back to zero after 30 seconds or so. AND AirVPN also fails to connect to the server after the connection drops occurred. Sometimes AirVPN fails to reconnect after 4 queues and needs to be reset, but I just need to change the server.

I have been looking everywhere for this entire afternoon for an answer and I still couldn't find one. But this happens every time I turn Vuze on and the connection drops, and the peers and seeds drop one by one.

Right now, the problem is still the same. So far, I have:

-Turned off Windows Firewall

-Turned off the real time protection from Windows Defender

-Turned IPv6 back on for my WiFi connection.

-Reset Vuze back to default.

-Done the following in AirVPN:

+Activated Network Lock

+Force reconnection for last server

+Switch DCHP to static

+Turned IPv6 setting to none

Information that might help:

-I'm using shared wifi. I don't own the router nor the connection.

-The owner said that his package has limited bandwidth but I doubt that is the problem, consider that I have tried download other torrents before, and I used more bandwidth last month.