Not connected, Your IP: 18.218.48.62
bobbyd3

Download speed is 2mbs max on airvpn

So for whatever reason I have noticed that my download speed never exceeds 2mbs.  No matter if im downloading torrent or watching video,  never gets past 2mbs.

I have windows 8 and am on time warner broadband with a wired connection.

Not sure how to get better speeds.   Ive tried several servers and all give same 2mbs speed.

Any ideas on what to try?

what hardware are you using, if its not powerful enough it will cap your perf.

It may just be a config issue - without more info its hard to say.  

I have a 150/150mbps subscriber line here and see 135/130ish through AirVPN on a C2758 based system @ 35% utilisation. 

Hello, Mr. bobbyd3. My name is giganerd, Certified TAP Downgrading Expert of the AirVPN communityTM. I am in charge of suggesting all Windows users to downgrade their TAP driver version if they encounter one or a combination of the following symptoms: Speed problems, torrent client and/or web browser issues, DNS problems, network connectivity issues, network crashes, Windows freezes or crashes, evil laughter from your computer's mainboard speaker and many more. I'm also in charge of being silly most of the time, as you may have noticed.

If you are using Eddie, it may have upgraded your TAP driver to 9.21 which shares more characteristics with Satan than you prefer. See my How-To for an signature. Or my signature for a How-To.

Giganerd? Another one.

NOT AN AIRVPN TEAM MEMBER. USE TICKETS FOR PROFESSIONAL SUPPORT.

LZ1's New User Guide to AirVPN « Plenty of stuff for advanced users, too!

Want to contact me directly? All relevant methods are on my About me page.

Hello Mr. CTAP

I run air VPN on my pfSense installation my isp provides about 50mbit down but when I connect my firewall i get about 20mbit down and 18 up even though I'm only supposed to get 5 mbit up do you think I need to feed the hamsters a little more to get a faster download?