Not connected, Your IP: 3.17.154.171

I have had no problems with the config generator until now, but suddenly, I have tried to download the config file for Latvia, and it won't work. I have checked and rechecked that I have ticked the right boxes, but when I hit the "generate" button, nothing moves. It's incredibly frustrating. I have tried downloading the config files for other servers, and other ports/ protocols to see if that worked, but right now, I am unable to download any config. files for anything.

the iPad seems to be working perfectly in every other respect.

I will confess to not having updated my iPad2 for at least the last two updates, as I am sick of undergoing 3 months of weeping and gnashing of teeth after each upgrade. Could this be the reason for my current problem? I am not a techie person, just a community noobie. Any thoughts gratefully accepted.

I don't run "i" anything so I'm really not a pro with apple stuff. But if you haven't already, try clearing all the cookies and cache ect.

Its possible the files were being updated while you were initially trying to download them. Thus the browser cached a incomplete version or something. Or the browser just stored a broken/incomplete version and kept trying to sent it to you. -I just downloaded them all with no issues via firefox.

If needed you could test/download them via another device. -Could always toss the files on a usb drive then -> ipad.

Thanks for reply. I tried clearing cookies/ history but no joy. There's no problem downloading the files on the laptop. It is super frustrating. I might need to open a ticket. It's too weird for my little brain!

If its working on a different system/browser then its a ipad / browser combo problem.

I'm sure there's other browsers available for the ipad2. Or check the settings in what ever browser you're using on the pad.

@cookies/history. -just make sure to clear the cache as well.

gl

Thanks Khariz.