Not connected, Your IP: 3.135.190.113

Hi,

I'm fairly new to using Debian but I'm using it for almost all of my online activity atm. However, I'm uncomfortable using airvpn without it being filtered by a firewall, just in case the connection drops. Can anyone provide a good walk through for using airvpn with ufw? Or any other Debian firewall? If so, the instructions would have to be fairly clear as I'm still a relative noob with using the terminal etc.

Cheers

As I suspected; I couldn't get past the first line. When I typed "su" and then my password followed by "allow out on tun0 from any to any" it just said "incorrect command".

#Sorted this.

Okay, I'm getting mega frustrated with this, as I cannot get this to work!!

Here's my setup.

I'm using a PC with Debian and it is directly connected to the wifi hub via a eithernet cable.

The confusion:

1: Do I need to type this? I've no idea what this means and if I need to add this line of text? $ ufw allow out to 192.168.178.0/24?

2: I've tried this line (e.g. ufw allow out to 192.168.178.0/24?) and then the following ufw allow out to 46.19.137.144 port 443 proto udp and ufw allow out on tun0 and I cannot connect the VPN. What am I doing wrong here?

Hi CriticalRabbit,

This if basically a way to drop all WAN traffic going out except to an airvpn server or through the tun0 interface which is the vpn.

sudo -s                                                                                  # enable root account, just so you don't have to type sudo before everything

ufw enable                                                                            # Enable ufw if not already started

ufw reset                                                                               # Reset any exisitng rules

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------