Not connected, Your IP: 18.224.44.108

I've had the service for about 2 years and I'm giving up. From the get go it has slowed my speed by 25-50 % consistently. Thank God I have 60-100 mbps otherwise I would probably be better with dial-up. (I'd like to know how all these people are getting gazillion mbps, sure ain't happening with me). It can take several minutes to connect to even the recommended server, if it connects the first time around. It will not allow me to connect to many servers that I choose on the list. It has some how hijacked my computer so I can't connect to the internet after I disconnect the VPN and restart my machine. The only thing that worked great was using a German server to tap into one of the German TV networks for watching the world cup. No, I'm not a computer expert otherwise I wouldn't be posting this message and yes I have an education a bit beyond the 3rd grade. Tried customer support a while back but was not impressed. Would entertain any simple fixes in simple language before I bail.

Hello!

(I'd like to know how all these people are getting gazillion mbps, sure ain't happening with me)

Something which defines this community is the willingness to experiment and tinker, to obtain maximum performance. Some also buy hardware specifically meant for it; such as a good router with custom software. That's not to say you can't get good performance without those things, but just that this is what is usually true for those at the top.

It can take several minutes to connect to even the recommended server, if it connects the first time around. It will not allow me to connect to many servers that I choose on the list.

To troubleshoot this, it's usually necessary for you to share your Eddie logs with either the community or Air support.

It has some how hijacked my computer so I can't connect to the internet after I disconnect the VPN and restart my machine.