Not connected, Your IP: 35.170.66.78
pacuk01

AirVPN Dropping connection and leaving vulnerable

Hi

I am totally new to all this.I have tried searching for a suitable answer but haven't found my exact cure.

My AirVPN has dropped its connection a few times leaving Utorrent still running. Is there a way to stop this security issue eg restart AirVPN or disconnect UTorrent so I am still secure.

Any help would be greatly appreciated

Many thanks.

I assume that is in General and activate lock at start up?

Is that all I have to do?

Many thanks.

I assume that is in General and activate lock at start up?

Is that all I have to do?

yes.  but test it by seeing if you can ping something outside your local network when not connected to VPN.  you shouldn't be able to do so.

Seems to make no difference. I went to a command prompt and pinged google and if vpn is running or not i get a reply back.

Seems to make no difference. I went to a command prompt and pinged google and if vpn is running or not i get a reply back.

You're sure the network lock is running?

Activate network lock at start up is ticked, there is apadlock to right of flag on front screen

Activate network lock at start up is ticked, there is apadlock to right of flag on front screen

well is the padlock open or closed?

Ah so in short Network lock is not currently working, so I am currently unsecure should the VPN crash

Ah so in short Network lock is not currently working, so I am currently unsecure should the VPN crash

It works if you use automatic/WPF - Firewall is NOT recommended as per Eddie for this reason.

But in the states you have told me I can still ping google when disconnected so am I protected.  So confused. Last thing I want is for AirVPN todisconnect and leave me open

But in the states you have told me I can still ping google when disconnected so am I protected.  So confused. Last thing I want is for AirVPN todisconnect and leave me open