Not connected, Your IP: 18.118.31.247
dschubba

Slow websurfing when torrenting in background

Hello,

I've been using AirVPN for several months and I've recently noticed that I can't websurf normaly while using utorrent.

Webpages are loading slowly and Youtube videos are very choppy.

Of course, utorrent isn't eating my whole bandwidth or else I wouldn't have asked your help.

utorrent is only using like 50% of my upload bandwidth and 20% of my download bandwidth.

If I close Eddie (no VPN) everything goes back to normal. In other words, it only occurs when I'm using AirVPN.

I've tried to change different settings, servers, protocols, buffer size, with or without forwarded port and it didn't fix my issue.

I've also disabled my antivirus / firewall : still the same.

Any advice ? Thanks for helping.

Hello!

That's most likely your TAP driver 9.21 speaking, OP. If you check the Eddie log you'll see which one you have. I suggest trying a different driver, as per the stickied thread in the troubleshooting forum . (The link andeby gave you. He beat me to the punch haha).

Sent to you from me with datalove

Moderators do not speak on behalf of AirVPN. Only the Official Staff account does. Please also do not run Tor Exit Servers behind AirVPN, thank you.
Did you make a guide or how-to for something? Then contact me to get it listed in my new user guide's Guides Section, so that the community can find it more easily.

Hello,

I've been using AirVPN for several months and I've recently noticed that I can't websurf normaly while using utorrent.

Webpages are loading slowly and Youtube videos are very choppy.

Of course, utorrent isn't eating my whole bandwidth or else I wouldn't have asked your help.

utorrent is only using like 50% of my upload bandwidth and 20% of my download bandwidth.

If I close Eddie (no VPN) everything goes back to normal. In other words, it only occurs when I'm using AirVPN.