Not connected, Your IP: 3.144.93.73
Sign in to follow this  
dh123456

Can't access local network

Hi,

I've recently lost access to the other devices on my network (I had internet connectivity though). I've done a full restore on my laptop, which then allowed me to regain access to the network. However I then reinstalled the Airvpn client (Eddie 2.6), and once again the network access was gone.

I set up a restore point, before installing the Airvpn client. Which I used to roll the laptop back to before the Airvpn software was installed. This resulted in me having the access to my network again.

I am clearly doing something wrong, but I have no idea what. Please can any of you experts suggest something. I am a noob, but have had no problems prior to this (I've been using Airvpn for over a year).

Many thanks

You mention you lost local net connectivity, and then again after re-installing 2.6, was 2.6 previously working fine (you mention using Air in the past) or did this issue only start with installing 2.6 over a previous version?

Did you enable the [preferences] network lock feature or did this happen by simply doing an install of the new version (ie you lose local device connectivity even without air running)? Since you mention restore point I assuming this is Win7\8\8.1 yes?

Sorry, it is windows 8.1! I've never had a problem connecting to my local network prior to this problem, and I've always used the airvpn windows app. However the vpn has been disconnected each time I have previously connected to my network.

I haven't tried to access the network for a few weeks, and have since updated to Eddie 2.6. I did enable the network lock, but I only thought this applied while the vpn was connected.

Prior to me rolling back my laptop the network and sharing center showed I was connected to my wireless network, but it was also showing local network connection 2,3,4 and 5.

At present I haven't reinstalled the Airvpn app.

Many thanks for your help