Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Logs get deleted after disconnect so better to do regular?


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Royee

Royee

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 114 posts

Posted 22 October 2013 - 08:19 PM

Just a thought,  I read a few times on Air forums,  once you disconnect from your VPN.  Your connection logs and details are deleted from the system.

 

So is it best to disconnect regular?  

 

what if someone has a dedicated Router which is always left on and connected to the AirVPN does this not increase the risk more ?

 

 

 



#2 Staff

Staff

    Advanced Member

  • Staff
  • PipPipPip
  • 7858 posts

Posted 22 October 2013 - 10:21 PM

Hello!

 

Communication logs are not written at all. Until the disconnection, what is kept (in RAM) is the VPN IP address, your node IP address (obviously, otherwise there would be no communication at all with your node!). Additionally, the amount of exchanged data in that session and the duration time of the session itself. Finally, the average up and down "speed" of the last 60 seconds are calculated. All of these data do not affect privacy but at the same time help us to verify that a server is functioning properly. All of these data are lost forever when the client disconnects.

 

Only for troubleshooting purposes you can force the system (from your control panel) to keep logs of the total amount of exchanged data and duration time of each session for your user (if you decide to do so, you can anyway disable this function, which will cause deletion of those data). You can't anyway force the system to store your session IP addresses.

 

Kind regards



#3 Royee

Royee

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 114 posts

Posted 23 October 2013 - 01:05 AM

thanks staff clears it up nicely







Similar Topics Collapse

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Servers online. Online Sessions: 14636 - BW: 46066 Mbit/sYour IP: 34.204.52.4Guest Access.