Not connected, Your IP: 44.201.68.86

I'm glad I found this sub-forum. I've been using AirVPN for the past 5 years and never had such problems as now. Pretty much can't use it, because 3/4 of sites I'm visiting won't open. Seems like everyday there's a new one. Most of the European servers are being blocked (if not all of them), can't even access sites such as an audio software developer https://www.liquidsonics.com/.

What's going on?

Discussion at

https://airvpn.org/forums/topic/51463-us-servers-blocked-to-lowes-tractorsupply-many-us-servers-blocked-to-backyardchickens/</a>

is similar but leaning to DNS issues as the explanation.  You might try disabling any DNS screening you have configured in your Air account or even, if that's easy in your setup, enabling alternate, non-Air DNS, just to see what happens.  Here I use Air for data but Quad9 (via DNSCrypt) for DNS on most of my clients, and I have none of the problems you describe.

Posted ... (edited)

Thanks! Will try that.

EDIT: tried several DNS servers - Quad9, OpenDNS, Cloudflare. Nothing worked so I guess it's not that.

Edited ... by @TSc6b5PezZka4s

Yeah im in the same boat used airvpn for years at the router level, the ammount of websites blocking vpn connections or adding loads of extra hoops to jump through to get access is a real issue, its becoming unusable unfortunatly, things like shopping, payment sites and booking sites are the worst but at the moment even my local car dealer site is blocked. Im seriously considering ditching it.